HOUSE BILL 285

A2 0lr2737 CF SB 163

By: Delegate Carey Anne Arundel County Delegation

Introduced and read first time: January 20, 2020

Assigned to: Economic Matters

Committee Report: Favorable with amendments

House action: Adopted

Read second time: February 28, 2020

CHAPTER

4	A TAT	ACIM	•
1	ΔN	$\mathbf{A}(\mathbf{Y}\mathbf{I})$	concerning
_	T TT A	1101	COLLCCITILITE

2

Anne Arundel County - Alcoholic Beverages - Board Meetings

- FOR the purpose of requiring the Board of License Commissioners for Anne Arundel
 County to publish a meeting agenda a certain amount of time before a meeting;
 requiring the Board to broadcast every open meeting online; altering the timing
 requirement for publication of meeting minutes; and generally relating to alcoholic
- 7 beverages in Anne Arundel County.
- 8 BY repealing and reenacting, without amendments,
- 9 Article Alcoholic Beverages
- 10 Section 11–102
- 11 Annotated Code of Maryland
- 12 (2016 Volume and 2019 Supplement)
- 13 BY adding to

20

- 14 Article Alcoholic Beverages
- 15 Section 11–209
- 16 Annotated Code of Maryland
- 17 (2016 Volume and 2019 Supplement)
- 18 SECTION 1. BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF MARYLAND.
- 19 That the Laws of Maryland read as follows:

Article - Alcoholic Beverages

EXPLANATION: CAPITALS INDICATE MATTER ADDED TO EXISTING LAW.

[Brackets] indicate matter deleted from existing law.

<u>Underlining</u> indicates amendments to bill.

Strike out indicates matter stricken from the bill by amendment or deleted from the law by amendment.



1	11–102.				
2	This title applies only in Anne Arundel County.				
3	11–209.				
4 5	(A) THE BOARD SHALL MAKE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC THE AGENDA FOR AN UPCOMING MEETING NOT LESS THAN 1 WEEK BEFORE THE MEETING.				
6 7	(B) THE BOARD SHALL MAKE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC LIVE VIDEO AND AUDIO STREAMING OF EACH OPEN MEETING.				
8 9 10	THE BOARD SHALL PUBLISH THE MINUTES OF EACH OPEN MEETING NOT LATER				
11 12	SECTION 2. AND BE IT FURTHER ENACTED, That this Act shall take effect October 1, 2020.				
	Approved:				
	Governor.				
	Speaker of the House of Delegates.				
	President of the Senate.				