A RESOLUTION

<u>22-2</u>

IN THE COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

January 2, 2017

To appoint the Chairperson Pro Tempore and chairpersons and members of each standing committee of the Council of the District of Columbia during Council Period 22.

RESOLVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA, That this resolution may be cited as the "Council Period 22 Appointment of Chairperson Pro Tempore, Committee Chairpersons, and Committee Membership Resolution of 2017".

Sec. 2. Pursuant to section 212 of the Rules of Organization and Procedure for the Council of the District of Columbia, Council Period 22, effective January 2, 2017 (Res. 22-1; 63 DCR ____) ("Rules"), the Council appoints Kenyan McDuffie as Chairperson Pro Tempore.

Sec. 3. Pursuant to section 221 of the Rules, the Council appoints the following committee chairpersons and members:

(1) The chairperson of the Committee on Business and Economic Development, established by section 232 of the Rules, shall be Kenyan McDuffie, and its members shall be Charles Allen, Anita Bonds, Jack Evans, and Vincent Gray.

(2) The chairperson of the Committee on Education, established by section 233 of the Rules, shall be David Grosso, and its members shall be Charles Allen, Anita Bonds, Robert White, and Trayon White.

(3) The chairperson of the Committee on Finance and Revenue, established by section 234 of the Rules, shall be Jack Evans, and its members shall be Vincent Gray, Kenyan McDuffie, Elissa Silverman, and Robert White.

(4) The chairperson of the Committee on Government Operations, established by section 235 of the Rules, shall be Brandon Todd, and its members shall be Jack Evans, Brianne Nadeau, Elissa Silverman, and Trayon White.

(5) The chairperson of the Committee on Health, established by section 236 of the Rules, shall be Vincent Gray, and its members shall be Mary Cheh, David Grosso, Brianne Nadeau, and Brandon Todd.

(6) The chairperson of the Committee on Human Services, established by section 237 of the Rules, shall be Brianne Nadeau, and its members shall be David Grosso, Brandon Todd, Robert White, and Trayon White.

ENROLLED ORIGINAL

(7) The chairperson of the Committee on Housing and Neighborhood Revitalization established by section 238 of the Rules, shall be Anita Bonds, and its members shall be Brianne Nadeau, Elissa Silverman, Robert White, and Trayon White.

(8) The chairperson of the Committee on the Judiciary and Public Safety, established by section 239 of the Rules, shall be Charles Allen, and its members shall be Anita Bonds, Mary Cheh, Vincent Gray, and David Grosso.

(9) The chairperson of the Committee on Labor and Workforce Development, established by section 240 of the Rules, shall be Elissa Silverman, and its members shall be Mary Cheh, Kenyan McDuffie, Robert White, and Trayon White

(10) The chairperson of the Committee on Transportation and the Environment, established by section 241 of the Rules, shall be Mary Cheh, and its members shall be Charles Allen, Jack Evans, Kenyan McDuffie, and Brandon Todd.

Sec. 4. This resolution shall take effect immediately.